I’ve been using Adobe Illustrator for 4 years or so, and so far this was the best software in vector graphic processing as it also provides users with tons of features that other apps don’t possess. Unquestionably, it is really worth the price. However, I’ve been stopped using it (for commercial purpose) since Adobe began to apply a subscription service for their software list. I personally prefer one payment service rather than subscription. Because, at the time being I still put my graphic designer job as my part time job though i haven’t earned money regularly. Therefore, I prefer to choose InkScape.

Screenshot_29

It only took a week for me to get into the grid of InkScape. So far, InkScape is very capable to accommodate my works for doing logo and illustration. It possess almost all of Adobe Illustrator basic  features. The only thing InkScape missed out is the multiple artboard feature (Though, so far I think AI is the only software whom possess this feature). If only InkScape has a multiple artboard and smart guide features, they will become Adobe Illustrator auto killer whatsoever. Thus, i very recommend this software for those NEW USER and isn’t capable to afford Adobe Illustrator Creative Cloud license monthly.

If you are looking for a graphic designer service, feel free to contact me via mail on : adam.s.maulida@gmail.com

You can also follow my instagram account on : saptamaulida

Cheers !